AEG Program Participation For Educational Institutions

All institutions requesting to administer Alaska Education Grant funds must:

  • have an established institutional authorization or exemption status with the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education;
  • be physically located in Alaska;
  • enter into a program participation agreement;
  • document participation in a method of electronic funds transfer approved by the commission;
  • document compliance with state and federal statutes and regulations relevant to institutional financial, administrative, and academic capacity;
  • provide periodic reports to the commission as needed by commission staff to reconcile and analyze grant program data;
  • agree to verify and certify student eligibility for grant awards; and
  • agree to allow commission staff to audit school records related to grant funding management and  student eligibility determinations