

Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education

CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER

P.O. Box 110505 Juneau, Alaska 99811-0505 Toll Free: 800.441.2962 In Juneau: 907.465.2962

TDD: 907.465.3143 Fax: 907.465.5316 acpe.alaska.gov

Wage Garnishment Worksheet

- ELIGIBLE FOR INCREASED EXEMPTION -

The purpose of this worksheet is to provide assistance in calculating the correct amount to be deducted from an employee's disposable pay each pay period. Disposable pay includes, but is not limited to salary, overtime, bonuses, commissions, sick leave, vacation pay, and leave cash-in.

The worksheet must be completed for the initial garnishment and returned when you remit the first payment. If no payment is forthcoming, the completed worksheet is still required to be returned to the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education (ACPE).

In the event the employee's disposable pay amount changes, you will need to use a copy of the worksheet for the recalculation. The exemption amount listed in Section 7 on the following page may not be increased unless written notification is issued by ACPE.

How to submit this form electronically:

Complete this form and remit the appropriate payment to ACPE at the address listed above. A copy of this worksheet must be submitted to ACPE. Include this worksheet with the payment, or email the worksheet separately by clicking the 'submit' button at the bottom of page 2.

If you have any questions or need assistance completing the Wage Garnishment Worksheet, please contact

Please save a copy of the completed worksheet and all future worksheets for your records.

		DISPOSABLE INCOM	ME COMPUTAT	ION:		
1.	Gross earnings this pay period (From to))			
	Pay frequency: Monthly Semi-monthly Bi-weekly Weekly					
2.	Amount withheld	Amount withheld				
	a. Federal income tax \$					
	b. FICA (soc	cial security)	\$			
	c. Medicare		\$			
	d. Supplemental benefits (SBS) \$		\$			
	e. Unemployment insurance (ESD) \$		\$			
	f. Mandatory retirement or pension plan		\$			
	Other mar	ndatory deductions, health insurance	\$			
3.	Total allowable deductions from 2a through 2g above:				- \$	
4.	Disposable income (subtract line 3 from line 1)			= \$		
	1	WAGE GARNISHMENT A	MOUNT COMP	UTATION		
5.	From line 4, calculate the employee's disposable income per pay period.					
	Paid Monthly Disposable Income (line 4) / 4.3 =					
	Paid Semi-Monthly Disposable Income (line 4) / 2.17 =					
	Paid Bi-Weekly Disposable Income (line 4) / 2 =					
	Paid Weekly Enter the entire amount from line 4					
6.	Multiply the disposable income (line 5) by 25% (per Alaska Statute 14.43.147).					
	Disposable Income (line 5) x 25% =					
7.	Use the disposable income (line 5) and subtract \$743 (the exemption amount per regulation 8 AAC 95.030(d)). If the amount is negative after this calculation, enter zero.					
	Disposable Income (line 5) - \$743.00 =					
8.	Enter amount from line 6 or 7, whichever is smaller. If the amount in line 7 is zero, then the employee did not earn enough for a garnishment this pay period.					
9.	Multiply line 8 by the applicable number below. This is the amount you will remit to ACPE for this pay period, unless there is a higher authority garnishment in place.					
	Paid Monthly Disposable Income (line 8) x 4.3 =					
	Paid Semi-Monthly Disposable Income (line 8) x 2.17 =					
	Paid Bi-Weekly Disposable Income (line 8) x 2 =					
	Paid Weekly	Enter the amount from line 8		=		
10.	Higher authority g	Higher authority garnishment? Type: Amount:				
If th		ner garnishment orders, remit the ar				
11 111	ore is a migner autilo	They garmonnelle, subtract fille 10 II	om mic / and reillit	mai amount.	1	

ACPE Reference #:

Name: